Tweets of the Week 4.28.12

Yes I know it's been over a week. Sorry. Still trying to fit this "blogging" thing into the schedule. Please benefit from the wisdom of others; all of us are smarter than one of us. There are a few that made me smile and laugh (be warned), but most just made me think.

Tommy M Bivens Jr. @tommybivensjr Parents, God has given you the opportunity and responsibility to raise world changers for His Glory! Will you?

Burk Parsons @BurkParsons True humility is unaware of itself.

Jared Wilson @jaredcwilson Pastors must be theologians. You don't have to be a nerd, an egghead, a scholar, an academic, an MDiv or PhD. But you must be a theologian.

Nathan W. Bingham @NWBingham Every man must do two things alone; he must do his own believing and his own dying. — Martin Luther

Corby Stephens @corbystephens At the end, we are not judged by how loving we were, but by how loving the Father is.

Barnabas Piper @BarnabasPiper Ranch dressing is the duct tape of condiments.

Jonathan Dodson @Jonathan_Dodson Grace reminds us not to write people off; God may have written them in the Lamb's Book of Life.

Jeff Brewer @jnjbrewer “No way is the way of God, which is not the way of love." Richard Baxter

Dwayne Johnson @TheRock "The two most important days in your life are the day you were born and the day you find out why" - Twain

Mark Dever @MarkDever God humbles us in our heights and encourages us in our depths.

Steve McCoy @stevekmccoy "This is the year!!!" -No Cubs Fan

Jeff Medders @jeffmedders Man made in the image of God, sinned, ruined us. God made in the image of man, became our sin, redeemed us.

Jonathan McIntosh @JonMcIntosh When suffering hits, we often find out too late that our idols cannot sustain us. Fight *now* for your heart to be satisfied in Him.

Rob Rienow @visionaryfam It is unrealistic to expect that people will share the Gospel with neighbors if they are not sharing it with their children.

Joe Thorn @joethorn "The worst condition of God's children far surpasseth the very best condition of graceless persons." - Sibbes

Dave Jenkins @DaveJJenkins "The more we enjoy of God, the more we are ravished with delight." Thomas Watson

Philip Nation @philipnation Men are God's method. The church is looking for better methods; God is looking for better men. -E.M. Bounds

Randy Alcorn @randyalcorn “Christ leads me through no darker rooms than He went through before.” —Richard Baxter

Ray Ortlund @rayortlund "Do not swerve to the right or to the left" (Proverbs 4:27). There are often two opposite evils to avoid, not just one.

Burk Parsons @BurkParsons Some suggest the word "gospel" is overused. Abused, indeed, but never overused. But I'd love to see them try to overuse it.

Justin Buzzard @JustinBuzzard There are 2 people who can pay for your sins: Jesus, or you. Let Jesus pay.

Brandon Maddux @BrandonMaddux The purpose of Children's Ministry is not to exalt kids, but instead bring glory to God. #kidmin #cmconnect

J.C. Ryle @JCRyleQuotes "Let us read the Bible reverently and diligently, with an honest determination to believe and practice all we find in it."

Ben Trueblood @bentrueblood Think before you speak. A few seconds delay can save you a lot of heartache. #leadership #stumin

Matthew Guevara @mattguevara Why do we have problems helping kids turn their attention away from their digital devices? We have not given them a reason to look up.

Sam Luce @samluce In ministry we are often guilty of measuring the wrong things. #kidmin #leadership #erictrap #stumin

Web Slinging 4.30.12

Links I Liked 4.16.12